The Learning Process


The Learning Process is provided as a spiral progression within an ongoing process of modular training, being repeated at various levels of knowledge and experience from basic, through to higher and advanced.  For example:




  • 3 months (pure ICM block) basic - CT1/2

  • 3 months (pure ICM block) intermediate - ST3/4

  • 3 months (pure ICM block) higher - ST5+




  • Basics - CT1/2

  • Intermediate - ST3/4 at DGH

  • Higher - ST5+ at the Barts and the London Children’s Hospital




  • 3 months intermediate - ST3/4

  • 3 months higher - ST 5+

Copyright (c) The Barts and the London School of Anaesthesia 2015
Contents of this site may not be copied or reproduced without our express written permission